Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (4) - TV Shows (2) - Books (2)

Overrated.

Posted : 8 years, 6 months ago on 10 December 2008 04:24 (A review of Twilight)

This is the most teenager overrated crap I've ever read. And I am saying this as a 17 year old girl that usually likes best sellers.

The cover says it is one of the best suspense novel ever written. Readers say it's adventure. Honestly, all I saw was a cheesy romance, with really-not-deep characters. All Edward can do (besides everything, because he is a Gary Stu) is laugh. An ironical laugh, a cute laugh, that smile that Bella loves so much because OMG, HE'S SO FREAKING PERCFECT! C'mon, it's pathetic. And, of course, the dark prince charming fell in love with a Mary Sue, who were absolutely nothing back in Phoenix but magically were transformed into the better girl in Washington State, the one which every single guy in town wants, grawr.
Not to mention how crappy the vampire creation is in this. Or even how in a hundred years, no one noticed the Cullens were vampires, but, a few weeks after being in town, Bella discovers it. She's so smart!!!

The only good part of the book is at the end, in less than hundred pages os its 400. FINALLY, THE ADVENTURE! That ended up being really predictable and BORING. But, at least, it revealed the only character in the whole plot who's worth knowing about: Alice.

Meyer did a not-so-great work of fanfiction, honestly. At least, it is what it looks like. Her descriptions about Washington State are great and her descriptions of people reactions are terrible. She would be better writing a book about reality. Or not writing at all.

So, I'd say, if you're looking for teenage cheesy drama, go read it. If you're looking for something that you can curse after you read, go read it. I don't see why anyone would read if it wasn't for one of those things. After all, the "greatest teenager suspence of all times" sucks.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Greek review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 18 October 2008 03:30 (A review of Greek)

Most people that only watch the Greek ad while the commercials are on think that this serie would suck. I used to think like that too. Until I decided to watch the whole serie. And it is great!
It's not like every other teen serie that's going on. It's not all about the romance and drama of each person in the serie. It has a lot going on outside of that, it shows in a really good way the greek life in USA. The first episodes are about the whole rushing and the rest of the season is all about the greek system, with the calendar, scandals, friendship.

It may not be the most intelligent serie that was going on. But it's definately one of the funniest.

And, oh! Cappie totally has my heart.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Notebook review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 18 October 2008 01:39 (A review of The Notebook)

When it had just started, I could swear it would be only another typical teenager movie where they cannot be together. How mistaken I was! Even tough it is a romantic history (and I'm not really into love stories), it had one of the best movies I could ever see. Everything about it is perfect - the images, the way the actors go well together, the history, the clothing.
It had everything in it. You will laugh your butt off one time and, five minutes later, you'll be crying your heart out.

It is, hands down, the movie that is worth every single second of it, which is worth watching a thousand times over. And I bet that, even a thousand times later, you won't get tired of it. You'll only admire it, more and more.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Queer as Folk review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 16 October 2008 02:40 (A review of Queer as Folk)

It's a bunch of fay people having sex. Oh, I'm so sorry for every single people that really think this awesome show is only about it.
Yeah, it has a lot of sex, a lot of love, a lot of drama and a lot of trouble. It's the best gay show that ever went to the tv. It's the show that shoudl exist until today.
Awesome history, awesome actors, awesome characters, awesome music.
It's the tv show that makes the straight girl who never cries, cry. It's what make straight and homophobic people begin to agree with gay rights.
This show is what the world needs.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Junebug review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 16 October 2008 02:07 (A review of Junebug)

I was so excited to watch this movie. It was always there, waiting for me to rent it, but, for some reason, I never did it. So, one day, finally, I didn't have something more exciting than this one to rent. And that was my biggest mistake. ANYTHING could be more exciting than this movie. The story is just messed up, the characters doens't have a real interaction between themselves, the movies doesn't even have a soundtrack to distract you while watching this awful thing.
Me and my friends who watched it with me like to say that this is the most boring, boring, boring, boring, boring, boring, boring, boring... boring, boring.. boring movie ever.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Match Point review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 16 October 2008 02:04 (A review of Match Point)

I spent most part of this movie trying to discover when it would be finally over. It was boring, with a pretty uninteresting history, and I was swearing I would never rent another Scarlett movie only because Scarlett was in it.
And, then, it happened. The end. And I got so thrilled.
The movie was not completely boring anymore. If was genious. It had everything to be the movie that you HAVE to watch. Just because of the very end of it.
Scarlett wouldn't disappoint me, after all.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The United States of Leland review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 16 October 2008 01:57 (A review of The United States of Leland)

Most people that watch this movie don't see anything fantastic about it. Most people would say "okay, it was a good movie, but I wouldn't watch it again" or "I have no idea of what happened in this movie because I fell asleep in it".
Honestly, most people are completely mistaken.
This is not only a movie - it's a piece of art. It's the kind of movie that you watch and it will haunt you the rest of the day, the rest of the week or maybe the rest of the month. Every phrase in it has so much hidden in that everytime that you watch this movie, there will be something new about it.
It's the kind of movie that you just NEED to watch. Specially if you're in need of a slap in your face to wake up for life.
Because you have to believe that life is more than the sum of its parts, kiddo.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Your own secret

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 12 October 2008 06:10 (A review of A Lifetime of Secrets: A PostSecret Book)

This was the first Post Secret book I've got and I'm pretty sad about it, because I am so sure it is also the best one. By reading this one first, I'm so sure no other PS book will ever surprise me like this one.
Even tough I've been reading PostSecret every Sunday, after getting this book I felt more intimate with the project than ever.
You go on and read the book, thinking it will only have random artistic postcards. You'll be so wrong. Every single postcard have some kind of connection with the next one, and so it goes. It's just awesome. The postcards, the secrets, the way they were put together. You can see a whole lifetime while reading this book. From a kid to an elder.

After reading this book, you'll feel like your life had just gone. And you'll need to run and catch up another one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block